Answer in brief
CVE-2026-73464 records a High severity (CVSS 8.7) vulnerability in Security Advisory 0166. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Arista Networks/EOS (generic), Arista Networks/EOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 8.7. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Arista Networks/EOS (generic), Arista Networks/EOS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Arista Networks/EOSgeneric | >=4.29.0F <4.30.0F || >=4.30.0F <4.31.0F || >=4.31.0F <4.32.0F || >=4.32.0F <4.33.0F || 4.33.0F || 4.34.0F || 4.35.0F || 4.36.0F | Not reported |
| Arista Networks/EOSgeneric | >=4.29.0F <4.30.0F || >=4.30.0F <4.31.0F || >=4.31.0F <4.32.0F || >=4.32.0F <4.33.0F || >=4.33.0F <=4.33.8M || >=4.34.0F <=4.34.7M || >=4.35.0F <=4.35.5M || >=4.36.0F <=4.36.0.1F | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 17, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
On affected platforms running Arista EOS with gRPC Network Management Interface (gNMI) enabled, a specially crafted request could allow a malicious authenticated client with gRPC Network Management Interface (gNMI) access to execute arbitrary code with root privileges on the switch.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.