Answer in brief
CVE-2026-73581 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Apache Tomcat: OpenSSL and OpenSSL-FFM TLS implementations ignore CRLs when certificate uses a keystore. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Apache Software Foundation/Apache Tomcat (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Apache Software Foundation/Apache Tomcat (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Apache Software Foundation/Apache Tomcatgeneric | >=11.0.0-M1 <=11.0.25 || >=10.1.0-M1 <=10.1.59 || >=9.0.0.M1 <=9.0.121 || >=8.5.0 <=8.50.100 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 23, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 23, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 23, 2026
Improper Check for Certificate Revocation vulnerability in Apache Tomcat. Both the OpenSSL and OpenSSL-FFM TLS implementations ignore CRLs when certificate uses a keystore. This issue affects Apache Tomcat: from 11.0.0-M1 through 11.0.25, from 10.1.0-M1 through 10.1.58, from 9.0.0-M1 through 9.0.121. The following versions were EOL at the time the CVE was created but are known to be affected: from 8.5.0 through 8.5.100. Other unsupported versions may also be affected. Users are recommended to upgrade to version 11.0.26, 10.1.59, 9.0.122, which fixes the issue.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.