HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 74233 zbtlink mqwrt infosrvd command injection
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright ยฉ 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical ยท CVSS 9.8CVE-2026-74233

Zbtlink MQWrt infosrvd Command InjectionCVE-2026-74233

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-74233 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.8) vulnerability in Zbtlink MQWrt infosrvd Command Injection. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Unknown/CTN720-W1 (generic), Unknown/LF-1541 (generic), Unknown/MT7620N (generic), Zbtlink/WE1326 (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 27, 2026Updated Sep 24, 2026Source checked Oct 12, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 27, 2026Material review Sep 24, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical ยท CVSS 9.8
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
16 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Unknown/CTN720-W1 (generic), Unknown/LF-1541 (generic), Unknown/MT7620N (generic), Zbtlink/WE1326 (generic) and additional mapped packages. Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Unknown/CTN720-W1generic19.1101Not reported
Unknown/LF-1541generic19.1101Not reported
Unknown/MT7620Ngeneric19.1101Not reported
Zbtlink/WE1326generic19.1101Not reported
Zbtlink/WE2426-Cgeneric19.1112Not reported
Zbtlink/WE357generic19.1101Not reported
Zbtlink/WE5926generic19.1101Not reported
Zbtlink/WE5926-EC_QPgeneric20.0516Not reported
Zbtlink/WE5926-WDgeneric19.1101Not reported
Zbtlink/WE826-Qgeneric19.1101Not reported
Zbtlink/WE826-T2generic19.1101Not reported
Zbtlink/WE826-WDgeneric19.1101Not reported
Zbtlink/WF3526-Pgeneric19.051Not reported
Zbtlink/WG108generic19.1101Not reported
Zbtlink/WG3526generic19.1101Not reported
Unknown/WRC1generic20.0622Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Unknown/CTN720-W1, Unknown/LF-1541, Unknown/MT7620N.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Monitor this advisory for an available fix and review any installs of the affected package.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 27, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Sep 24, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 27, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencevulncheck.com
  • Source referencevulncheck.com
Upstream source description

Zbtlink WE1326, WE357, WE5926, WE5926-WD, WE826-Q, WE826-T2, WE826-WD, WG108, and WG3526 firmware 19.1101, Zbtlink WE2426-C firmware 19.1112, Zbtlink WE5926-EC_QP firmware 20.0516, Zbtlink WF3526-P firmware 19.051, CTN720-W1, LF-1541, and MT7620N firmware 19.1101, and WRC1 firmware 20.0622 contain an unauthenticated command injection in the infosrvd service (UDP/9992). A remote unauthenticated attacker can send a crafted UDP packet to execute arbitrary commands as root. The service's authentication uses a hardcoded salt and an all-zero wildcard MAC bypass, rendering it ineffective.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • ZKTeco BioTime hard-coded keyAlso CWE-321
  • Plaintext Database Password Exposure in GV-E-Map Server V18.2.0ASame generic ecosystem
  • Channel tokens and organization API key exposed in API responsesSame generic ecosystem
  • zhayujie CowAgent Streaming Tool-Call Argument json.loads allocation of resourcesSame generic ecosystem
  • zhayujie CowAgent Markdown Rendering Markdown.tsx denial of serviceSame generic ecosystem
  • Appwrite Browser Screenshot Service Get.php PublicHostname server-side request forgerySame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
Command Injection
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-321, CWE-78
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 12, 2026
References
2 linked sources
Open source record