HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 74625 netfilter bridge release template ct on non ip
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright ยฉ 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High ยท CVSS 7.5CVE-2026-74625

netfilter: bridge: release template ct on non-IP pathCVE-2026-74625

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-74625 records a High severity (CVSS 7.5) vulnerability in netfilter: bridge: release template ct on non-IP path. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 22, 2026Updated Aug 25, 2026Source checked Oct 7, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 22, 2026Material review Aug 25, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High ยท CVSS 7.5
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 7.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=3c171f496ef57774f8e5d509923372549734877f <fc90df37540627d092af770215fb4b7befe9409b || >=3c171f496ef57774f8e5d509923372549734877f <daa6e070f8e1e7a4dddec8b64ca37663f8cda917 || >=3c171f496ef57774f8e5d509923372549734877f <bd7b16494dacf87e9336a1dcfdada83b9e40edd6 || >=3c171f496ef57774f8e5d509923372549734877f <6ea88401e10e04e0b3bb7a7adea54932fb60b93b || >=3c171f496ef57774f8e5d509923372549734877f <46d559f00b1ab1d114f92d2f16c5ef0093b3b9dd || >=3c171f496ef57774f8e5d509923372549734877f <c58d34fe8b7e47bb0b350a7625023b1261342be5 || >=3c171f496ef57774f8e5d509923372549734877f <7cff440d702616022769f2643168d7f9820547a0 || >=3c171f496ef57774f8e5d509923372549734877f <d45cc8020d7c0a9f01dee42ff5c40bc14c9af72ffc90df37540627d092af770215fb4b7befe9409b, daa6e070f8e1e7a4dddec8b64ca37663f8cda917, bd7b16494dacf87e9336a1dcfdada83b9e40edd6, 6ea88401e10e04e0b3bb7a7adea54932fb60b93b, 46d559f00b1ab1d114f92d2f16c5ef0093b3b9dd, c58d34fe8b7e47bb0b350a7625023b1261342be5, 7cff440d702616022769f2643168d7f9820547a0, d45cc8020d7c0a9f01dee42ff5c40bc14c9af72f
Linux/Linuxgeneric5.3Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to fc90df37540627d092af770215fb4b7befe9409b if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 22, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 25, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 22, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: netfilter: bridge: release template ct on non-IP path A bridge nftables ct zone set rule can attach a conntrack template to an skb before nf_ct_bridge_pre() sees it. For non-IPv4 and non-IPv6 EtherTypes, nf_ct_bridge_pre() currently overwrites skb->_nfct with IP_CT_UNTRACKED without releasing the existing template reference. That makes the per-cpu template, and any temporary templates allocated for concurrent use, unreachable and leaks memory until the host runs out of slab. Reset the skb conntrack state before marking the frame untracked so the existing template reference is dropped on the non-IP path.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • Gitea OAuth2 refresh token grant accepts access tokensSame generic ecosystem
  • Langflow OSS is affected by multiple vulnerabilitiesSame generic ecosystem
  • Langflow OSS is affected by multiple vulnerabilitiesSame generic ecosystem
  • Langflow OSS is affected by multiple vulnerabilitiesSame generic ecosystem
  • Langflow OSS is affected by multiple vulnerabilitiesSame generic ecosystem
  • Langflow OSS is affected by multiple vulnerabilitiesSame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 7, 2026
References
8 linked sources
Open source record