HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 74670 ipvs stop estimator after disabled calc phase
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright ยฉ 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High ยท CVSS 7.8CVE-2026-74670

ipvs: stop estimator after disabled calc phaseCVE-2026-74670

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-74670 records a High severity (CVSS 7.8) vulnerability in ipvs: stop estimator after disabled calc phase. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 22, 2026Updated Aug 25, 2026Source checked Oct 6, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 22, 2026Material review Aug 25, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High ยท CVSS 7.8
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 7.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=705dd34440812735ece298eb5bc153fde9544d42 <d5122a2b2601145975d387006e517c56896e310e || >=705dd34440812735ece298eb5bc153fde9544d42 <de98dc5ef94b83bbb444c670c253ea02ca0f5e43 || >=705dd34440812735ece298eb5bc153fde9544d42 <e7f34f29b330265d456943bf0b984dcecfcef9af || >=705dd34440812735ece298eb5bc153fde9544d42 <2335dedc1922dfa889ca1f9f70370924e8e79a08 || >=705dd34440812735ece298eb5bc153fde9544d42 <558f67f1340f803a346ecd14a69c49653111c5f4d5122a2b2601145975d387006e517c56896e310e, de98dc5ef94b83bbb444c670c253ea02ca0f5e43, e7f34f29b330265d456943bf0b984dcecfcef9af, 2335dedc1922dfa889ca1f9f70370924e8e79a08, 558f67f1340f803a346ecd14a69c49653111c5f4
Linux/Linuxgeneric6.2Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to d5122a2b2601145975d387006e517c56896e310e if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 22, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Aug 25, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 22, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: ipvs: stop estimator after disabled calc phase IPVS estimator kthread 0 starts with zeroed chain and tick limits until its initial calculation phase completes. If network namespace teardown clears ipvs->enable during that phase, ip_vs_est_calc_phase() can return without installing positive limits. The kthread can then continue into its main loop and drain est_temp_list with zero chain_max, tick_max and est_max_count values. Each enqueue consumes one available tick row, but est_count never reaches the zero est_max_count value. After all rows are consumed, the row lookup returns IPVS_EST_NTICKS and ip_vs_enqueue_estimator() writes past the ticks and tick_len arrays. Exit kthread 0 after the calculation phase if the kthread is stopping or IPVS has been disabled. That keeps temporary estimators from being drained after the limits failed to initialize. Estimator kthreads can now self-exit before teardown or reload stops kd->task. Keep an extra task reference after creation and release it with kthread_stop_put(), so kd->task remains valid until the stop paths consume that reference.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • SPIP Crayons Plugin < 3.5.0 Authorization Bypass RCESame generic ecosystem
  • Payload: Order confirmation validation issue in Payload EcommerceSame generic ecosystem
  • Payload: Field access control bypass on auth collectionsSame generic ecosystem
  • Payload relationship-query authorization bypassSame generic ecosystem
  • Payload: Token refresh and password reset responses may expose restricted user fieldsSame generic ecosystem
  • Payload: ReDoS in Multipart Content-Type ValidationSame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 6, 2026
References
5 linked sources
Open source record