Answer in brief
CVE-2026-74974 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.4) vulnerability in Same-origin policy bypass in the Graphics: ImageLib component. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 5.4. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:mozilla:firefox:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:mozilla:thunderbird:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 18, 2026
Same-origin policy bypass in the Graphics: ImageLib component. This vulnerability was fixed in Firefox 154, Firefox ESR 115.39, Firefox ESR 140.14, Firefox ESR 153.1, Thunderbird 154, Thunderbird 140.14, and Thunderbird 153.1.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.