Answer in brief
CVE-2026-75025 records a Medium severity (CVSS 4.7) vulnerability in Mattermost Desktop local network access from server-rendered content. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Mattermost/Mattermost (generic), Mattermost/Mattermost (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 4.7. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Mattermost/Mattermost (generic), Mattermost/Mattermost (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:mattermost:mattermost_desktop:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Mattermost/Mattermostgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
| Mattermost/Mattermostgeneric | >=0 <=6.2.2 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 13, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
Mattermost Desktop App versions <=6.2 6.2.2.0 Fixed an issue where Mattermost Desktop did not sufficiently restrict server-rendered content from accessing local or private network resources. Thanks to game0v3r for contributing to this improvement under the Mattermost responsible disclosure policy. Mattermost Advisory ID: MMSA-2026-00698
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.