Answer in brief
CVE-2026-75587 records a Low severity (CVSS 3.6) vulnerability in Plaintext pre-auth secret exposure via Desktop App diagnostics report. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Mattermost/Mattermost (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 3.6. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Mattermost/Mattermost (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:mattermost:mattermost_desktop:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Mattermost/Mattermostgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 17, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Aug 19, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 17, 2026
Mattermost Desktop App versions <=6.2 6.2.2.0 fail to redact the pre-auth secret when generating a diagnostics report, which allows a local attacker with access to a user's diagnostics report or log files to obtain the plaintext pre-auth secret configured for a connected server via inspecting the Server Connectivity (Step-3) diagnostics output. Mattermost Advisory ID: MMSA-2026-00716
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.