HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Gemini CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorKeep agent security open: sponsor a project, place a banner, or fund a security initiative.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 75619 rtsp heap buffer overflow denial of service
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Medium · CVSS 6.9CVE-2026-75619

RTSP Heap Buffer Overflow Denial-of-Service Vulnerability on TP-Link Tapo C100 and C101

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-75619 records a Medium severity (CVSS 6.9) vulnerability in RTSP Heap Buffer Overflow Denial-of-Service Vulnerability on TP-Link Tapo C100 and C101. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C100 v5 (generic), TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C101 v5 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Aug 19, 2026Updated Sep 4, 2026Source checked Oct 3, 2026First seen by HOL Aug 19, 2026Material review Sep 4, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Medium · CVSS 6.9
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
6 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 6.9. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C100 v5 (generic), TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C101 v5 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:h:tp-link:tapo_c100:5.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:h:tp-link:tapo_c101:5.0:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:tp-link:tapo_c100_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
cpe:2.3:o:tp-link:tapo_c101_firmware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C100 v5generic>=0 <1.5.4 Build 260528 Rel.11462n1.5.4 Build 260528 Rel.11462n
TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C101 v5generic>=0 <1.5.4 Build 260528 Rel.11462n1.5.4 Build 260528 Rel.11462n

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C100 v5, TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C101 v5.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C100 v5 to 1.5.4 Build 260528 Rel.11462n; TP-Link Systems Inc./Tapo C101 v5 to 1.5.4 Build 260528 Rel.11462n if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Aug 19, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Sep 4, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Aug 19, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencetp-link.com
  • Source referencetp-link.com
  • Source referencetp-link.com
  • Source referencetp-link.com
Upstream source description

Tapo C100/C101 V5 contains a heap-based buffer overflow vulnerability in the RTSP service. An authenticated attacker on the local network can send specially crafted RTSP frame data containing oversized length values, resulting in out-of-bounds heap writes. Successful exploitation can crash the RTSP service and trigger a device reboot, resulting in a temporary denial-of-service condition.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • WP Ultimate Review <= 2.4.3 - Unauthenticated Arbitrary Shortcode Execution via 'xs_reviw_summery' Parameter (Split-Shortcode / Late-Registered Shortcode)Same generic ecosystem
  • WordPress Kirki plugin <= 6.3.1 - Arbitrary Code Execution vulnerabilitySame generic ecosystem
  • WordPress Unlimited Elements For Elementor (Free Widgets, Addons, Templates) plugin <= 2.0.20 - Cross Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerabilitySame generic ecosystem
  • WPMobile.App <= 11.84 - Unauthenticated Stored Cross-Site Scripting via '/android_json/search/<value>/0' Path SegmentSame generic ecosystem
  • WP Ultimate Review <= 2.4.3 - Authenticated (Subscriber+) Arbitrary Shortcode Execution via 'xs_reviw_summery' ParameterSame generic ecosystem
  • WPC Estimated Delivery Date for WooCommerce <= 4.0.1 - Reflected Cross-Site Scripting via 'rule_data' ParameterSame generic ecosystem

Record context

Vulnerability class
Buffer Overflow
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-122
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 3, 2026
References
4 linked sources
Open source record