Answer in brief
CVE-2026-76178 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Multiple vulnerabilities in Ocsreports for OCS Inventory NG. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps OCS Inventory NG/Ocsreports (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps OCS Inventory NG/Ocsreports (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| OCS Inventory NG/Ocsreportsgeneric | 2.12.6 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 3, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 3, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 3, 2026
A stored Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) vulnerability in the notification template functionality of the endpoint /ocsreports/?function=notification. A user with administrator privileges can input malicious HTML content which is subsequently stored and displayed without proper sanitisation when other administrators access the template customisation view, allowing JavaScript code to be executed within the application’s security context and potentially compromising the sessions of other users with administrative privileges.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.