Answer in brief
CVE-2026-76698 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Authenticated Command Injection Vulnerability leads to Denial-of-Service in HPE Networking EdgeConnect SD-WAN Gateways. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE)/EdgeConnect SD-WAN Gateways (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE)/EdgeConnect SD-WAN Gateways (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE)/EdgeConnect SD-WAN Gatewaysgeneric | 9.7.0.0 || 9.6.0.0 || 9.5.0.0 || 9.4.0.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 15, 2026
A command injection vulnerability exists in the web-based management interface of HPE Networking EdgeConnect SD-WAN Gateways. An authenticated remote attacker with limited access privileges could exploit this vulnerability through specially crafted input. Successful exploitation, under certain conditions, could result in the execution of arbitrary commands with elevated privileges or a denial-of-service condition on the affected appliance.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.