Answer in brief
CVE-2026-77101 records a High severity (CVSS 7.5) vulnerability in CommServe Stack-based Buffer Overflow. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Commvault/Commvault Cloud (generic), Commvault/Commvault Cloud (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 7.5. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Commvault/Commvault Cloud (generic), Commvault/Commvault Cloud (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:commvault:commvault:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:linux:linux_kernel:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:o:microsoft:windows:-:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Commvault/Commvault Cloudgeneric | 11.46.0 || 11.44.0 || 11.40.0 || 11.36.0 | Not reported |
| Commvault/Commvault Cloudgeneric | >=11.46.0 <=11.46.19 || >=11.44.0 <=11.44.19 || >=11.40.0 <=11.40.71 || >=11.36.0 <=11.36.122 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 9, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 8, 2026
CommServe contained a stack-based buffer overflow issue affecting service availability. Software customers upgrade to resolved maintenance release. Update CommServe.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.