HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 77125 nexus repository 3 incorrect authorization on
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High · CVSS 7.1CVE-2026-77125

Nexus Repository 3 - Incorrect Authorization on Blobstore Group EndpointsCVE-2026-77125

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-77125 records a High severity (CVSS 7.1) vulnerability in Nexus Repository 3 - Incorrect Authorization on Blobstore Group Endpoints. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Sonatype/Nexus Repository 3 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Sep 2, 2026Updated Sep 22, 2026Source checked Oct 17, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 2, 2026Material review Sep 22, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High · CVSS 7.1
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 7.1. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Sonatype/Nexus Repository 3 (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Affected products and reported versions
ProductAffected versionsFixed versions
cpe:2.3:a:sonatype:nexus_repository_manager:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*Not reportedNot reported
Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Sonatype/Nexus Repository 3generic>=3.19.0 <3.96.03.96.0

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Sonatype/Nexus Repository 3.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Sonatype/Nexus Repository 3 to 3.96.0 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Sep 2, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Sep 22, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 2, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencehelp.sonatype.com
  • Source referencesupport.sonatype.com
Upstream source description

A vulnerability was identified in Sonatype Nexus Repository 3 in which two blobstore group management REST API endpoints did not correctly enforce the intended authorization check. A user granted only the nexus:blobstores:create permission could invoke these endpoints to convert an existing blobstore into a group blobstore, an action that should require the nexus:blobstores:update permission instead. This could result in unauthorized modification of blobstore configuration without administrator approval. The nexus:blobstores:create permission is a named permission that must be explicitly granted by an administrator; it is not held by default.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • phpMyFAQ 4.0.0 before 4.1.9 Incorrect Authorization via news update APIAlso CWE-863
  • phpMyFAQ before 4.1.9 and 4.2.0-alpha before 4.2.0-beta Draft FAQ Attachment Disclosure via attachment.phpAlso CWE-863
  • Vikunja 1.0.0-rc0 before 2.7.0 Cross-Tenant Task Position Writes via Saved Filter CreationAlso CWE-863
  • Vikunja 0.13.0 before 2.7.0 Incorrect Authorization in Link Share DeletionAlso CWE-863
  • Coder 2.0.0 before 2.34.8 Authorization Bypass via User-Level ACL in RBAC PolicyAlso CWE-863
  • Coder 2.30.0 before 2.34.8 Cross-Organization File Disclosure via DownloadFile RPCAlso CWE-863

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-863
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 17, 2026
References
2 linked sources
Open source record