Answer in brief
CVE-2026-77393 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Inductive Automation Ignition Incorrect Default Permissions. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Inductive Automation/Ignition (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Inductive Automation/Ignition (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Inductive Automation/Ignitiongeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 4, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 4, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 4, 2026
In Ignition 8.1.53 and earlier, the Gateway "Create Project Role(s)" setting shipped blank, which permitted any authenticated user to create projects (if they can execute gateway scripts). Ignition 8.1.54 restricts project creation to Designer sessions and no longer relies on this setting. The 8.3 series is not affected.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.