Answer in brief
CVE-2026-77516 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in MaxKB: Missing per-tool authorization in the agent and workflow tool-dispatch path. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 1Panel-dev/MaxKBgeneric | >= 2.0.0, <= 2.9.2 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. From version 2.0.0 through 2.9.2, a lowest-role workspace member denied access to a tool by WorkspaceUserResourcePermission can still bind its identifier through tool_ids, skill_tool_ids, or mcp_tool_ids and execute it through the agent or workflow dispatch path. The dispatch path does not reapply the per-tool grant enforced by dedicated tool routes, and tool execution decrypts server-side init_params, allowing the caller to receive credentials carried by the denied tool. No fixed version is available as of this review.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.