Answer in brief
CVE-2026-77517 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in MaxKB cross-knowledge IDOR lets a normal user read and modify documents and paragraphs in another knowledge base. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 1Panel-dev/MaxKBgeneric | >= 2.0.0, <= 2.10.2-lts | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. From version 2.0.0 through 2.10.2-lts, document and paragraph operate routes authorize only knowledge_id in the request path, then query the target Document by document_id or Paragraph by paragraph_id without confirming that the object belongs to that knowledge base. A normal workspace user with a known victim document or paragraph UUID can use an attacker-owned knowledge-base path to read or modify content in another user's knowledge base. No fixed version is available as of this review.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.