Answer in brief
CVE-2026-77518 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in MaxKB: Known MCP tool IDs expose owner Tool.code and can be referenced by attacker workflows. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 1Panel-dev/MaxKBgeneric | <= 2.10.2-lts | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. In 2.10.2-lts and earlier, a normal workspace user who knows another user's active MCP tool_id in the same workspace can retrieve the hidden tool through the tool-detail route because it does not apply the per-resource authorization used by the list route. The response includes Tool.code, which may contain MCP server configuration and headers, and an attacker who can create or edit an attacker-owned workflow can place the same foreign mcp_tool_id in a workflow mcp-node so workflow debug uses the owner's MCP configuration without verifying permission to use that tool. No fixed version is available as of this review.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.