Answer in brief
CVE-2026-77520 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in MaxKB: Homepage ranking leaks application IDs that workflow application-nodes can use to invoke another user's application. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 1Panel-dev/MaxKBgeneric | <= 2.10.2-lts | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. In 2.10.2-lts and earlier, a normal user in the same workspace can obtain another user's application_id from the homepage application question-ranking endpoint when the published victim application has ranking activity in the selected date range and the attacker knows or guesses its name, even though direct application detail and debug-open routes deny access. An attacker who can create and publish a workflow application can place the disclosed identifier in an attacker-owned workflow application-node, trigger that workflow, receive output generated by the victim application, and create durable application_chat and application_chat_record rows under the victim application because save and runtime paths do not verify permission to use the referenced application. No fixed version is available as of this review.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.