Answer in brief
CVE-2026-77521 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in MaxKB: Prompt-injectable agent can lead to command execution. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 1Panel-dev/MaxKBgeneric | < 2.10.5-lts | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. Prior to version 2.10.5-lts, assistants with a tool, MCP tool, skill, or sub-application use SandboxShellBackend, which exposes an execute shell tool without excluding it and omits execute from interrupt_on, so human approval is not required. Untrusted chat or ingested content can therefore cause command execution; source deployments with MAXKB_SANDBOX disabled run commands directly as the application user, while the official root container's string-based gosu wrapper allowed shell metacharacters to execute outside the intended sandbox. This issue is fixed in version 2.10.5-lts.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.