Answer in brief
CVE-2026-77522 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in MaxKB: Authenticated full-read SSRF via the knowledge web-document import/sync crawler (Fork.fork requests.get, no internal-IP guard, non-blind). The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 1Panel-dev/MaxKBgeneric | <= 2.10.3-lts | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. In version 2.10.3-lts and earlier, the knowledge web-document import and synchronization crawler passes an authenticated workspace user's URL to Fork.fork, which calls requests.get with verify=False and without restricting schemes, loopback, link-local, private, or reserved addresses. The response body is converted into imported document content, allowing a low-privileged user to read cloud metadata or internal HTTP services through the MaxKB server. No fixed version is available as of this review.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.