Answer in brief
CVE-2026-77523 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in MaxKB: Cross-workspace model parameter form write. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 1Panel-dev/MaxKBgeneric | <= 2.10.3-lts | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. In version 2.10.3-lts and earlier, the model parameter form route authorizes the path workspace but ModelSerializer.ModelParams loads and saves a Model by id alone without including workspace_id in the query. An authenticated user with model read permission in an attacker-controlled workspace can supply a known victim model_id to read or overwrite the victim's model_params_form in another workspace, potentially altering workflows that use those defaults. No fixed version is available as of this review.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.