Answer in brief
CVE-2026-79755 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Nuclio: Unauthenticated OS command injection via function namespace in docker ps --filter label (local Docker platform). The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps nuclio/nuclio (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps nuclio/nuclio (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| nuclio/nucliogeneric | < 1.17.4 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 2, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 2, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 2, 2026
Nuclio is a "Serverless" framework for Real-Time Events and Data Processing. Prior to version 1.17.4, on the Nuclio local Docker platform, the function namespace is interpolated—unvalidated—into a double-quoted docker ps --filter "label=nuclio.io/namespace=<value>" command that is executed via the host shell (/bin/sh -c). Because the default auth kind is nop (unauthenticated), a remote attacker can inject arbitrary OS commands that run as root inside the dashboard container, which holds the Docker socket → host compromise. This issue has been patched in version 1.17.4.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.