Answer in brief
CVE-2026-79916 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in MaxKB AWS Bedrock model credential injection leads to remote code execution. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps 1Panel-dev/MaxKB (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| 1Panel-dev/MaxKBgeneric | < 2.10.5-lts | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 21, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 21, 2026
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. Prior to 2.10.5-lts, authenticated workspace members can inject control characters into AWS Bedrock access_key_id and secret_access_key fields that _update_aws_credentials writes to /root/.aws/credentials without safe parsing. An attacker can append a new AWS profile containing credential_process, then select that profile during a later model-validation request so botocore executes an attacker-controlled command as root. This vulnerability is fixed in 2.10.5-lts.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.