Answer in brief
CVE-2026-79938 records a High severity (CVSS 7.6) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Dell/Cyber Recovery (generic), Dell/Power Protect Cyber Recovery (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 7.6. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Dell/Cyber Recovery (generic), Dell/Power Protect Cyber Recovery (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:dell:powerprotect_cyber_recovery:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Dell/Cyber Recoverygeneric | >=0 <osupdate-15.4.0-19.bin || >=0 <osupdate-15.6.1-1.bin | osupdate-15.4.0-19.bin, osupdate-15.6.1-1.bin |
| Dell/Power Protect Cyber Recoverygeneric | >=0 <20.3.0.0 | 20.3.0.0 |
Published upstream
Aug 26, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 1, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 26, 2026
Dell PowerProtect Cyber Recovery, versions prior to 20.3, contain an Improper Authentication vulnerability. A low privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Unauthorized access.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.