Answer in brief
CVE-2026-81158 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.3) vulnerability in Entity API - Moderately critical - Information disclosure - SA-CONTRIB-2026-113. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Drupal/Entity API (generic), drupal/entity (packagist:https://packages.drupal.org/8). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 5.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Drupal/Entity API (generic), drupal/entity (packagist:https://packages.drupal.org/8). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:entity_api_project:entity_api:*:*:*:*:*:drupal:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Drupal/Entity APIgeneric | >=0.0.0 <1.8.0 | 1.8.0 |
| drupal/entitypackagist:https://packages.drupal.org/8 | >=0 <1.8.0 | 1.8.0 |
Published upstream
Sep 2, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Oct 1, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 26, 2026
Incorrect Authorization vulnerability in Drupal Entity API allows Forceful Browsing. This issue affects Entity API versions: from 0.0.0 to 1.8.0.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.