Answer in brief
CVE-2026-81623 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in IBM Guardium Data Protection is affected by multiple vulnerabilities.. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps IBM/Guardium Data Protection (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps IBM/Guardium Data Protection (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| IBM/Guardium Data Protectiongeneric | 12.2 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 18, 2026
IBM Guardium Data Protection 12.2 could allow an authenticated user to execute arbitrary commands with low user privileges on the system due to improper validation of user supplied input.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.