Answer in brief
CVE-2026-81823 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.3) vulnerability in AVEVA Pipeline Integrity Monitor Missing Authorization. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps AVEVA/Pipeline Integrity Monitor (generic), AVEVA/Pipeline Integrity Monitor (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 5.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps AVEVA/Pipeline Integrity Monitor (generic), AVEVA/Pipeline Integrity Monitor (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| AVEVA/Pipeline Integrity Monitorgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
| AVEVA/Pipeline Integrity Monitorgeneric | >=0 <=Versions 2025 SP1 P1 (build 7.1.9580.8513) | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 14, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 8, 2026
The vulnerability, if exploited, could allow an unauthenticated miscreant to perform read operations intended only for PIMBoards users, resulting in information disclosure. Write operations are not impacted.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.