Answer in brief
CVE-2026-81846 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in runZero MCP 'Findings summaries' Data Leak. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps runZero/Platform (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps runZero/Platform (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| runZero/Platformgeneric | 4.0.251031.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 1, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 1, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 1, 2026
An authorization bypass in the runZero Platform MCP service has been resolved in version 5.1.260826.0. This issue is an instance of CWE-639: Authorization Bypass Through User-Controlled Key and has an estimated CVSS score of CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:L/I:N/A:N (3.5 Low).
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.