Answer in brief
CVE-2026-81923 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Concrete CMS below 9.5.3 is missing authorization in the SEO Bulk Update Meta Tags editor. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Concrete CMS/Concrete CMS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Concrete CMS/Concrete CMS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Concrete CMS/Concrete CMSgeneric | 5.0.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 15, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 15, 2026
In Concrete CMS before 9.5.3, the SEO Bulk Update Meta Tags editor did not check per-page edit permissions before saving. The saveRecord() action validated the per-page CSRF token but never called canEditPageProperties() for the target page, so a user who was granted access to the bulk SEO tool and could view (but not edit) a given page was able to change that page's meta title, meta description, and URL handle outside their edit scope, tampering with the presentation and live URLs of otherwise protected content. The Concrete CMS security team gave this vulnerability a CVSS v4.0 score of 2.1 with vector CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:H/UI:N/VC:N/VI:L/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N. Thanks Andrew Gonzalez for reporting.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.