Answer in brief
CVE-2026-82267 records a Medium severity (CVSS 5.3) vulnerability in Komodo Resource Identifier Disclosure and Audit Log Pollution Before Permission Check. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps moghtech/komodo (generic), moghtech/komodo (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 5.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps moghtech/komodo (generic), moghtech/komodo (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| moghtech/komodogeneric | 0 | Not reported |
| moghtech/komodogeneric | >=0 <=2.3.2 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Aug 28, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 28, 2026
Komodo through 2.3.2 discloses internal resource identifiers and writes audit entries before performing permission checks in the /execute and /execute/{variant} handlers. Authenticated users can guess resource names to obtain internal identifiers and insert fraudulent audit log entries misrepresenting privileged operations.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.