Answer in brief
CVE-2026-82329 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.8) vulnerability in Potential authentication bypass leading to administrative access in Artifactory. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps jfrog/artifactory (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.8. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps jfrog/artifactory (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:jfrog:artifactory:*:*:*:*:*:-:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| jfrog/artifactorygeneric | >=0 <7.111.21 || >=7.117.0 <7.117.28 || >=7.125.0 <7.125.20 || >=7.133.0 <7.133.29 || >=7.146.0 <7.146.38 || >=7.161.0 <7.161.20 | 7.111.21, 7.117.28, 7.125.20, 7.133.29, 7.146.38, 7.161.20 |
Published upstream
Aug 28, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Aug 28, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
Sep 2, 2026
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordJFrog Artifactory contains an authentication weakness that, under default configuration, may allow an unauthenticated attacker with network access to obtain administrative privileges.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.