HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 84197 cisa adp vulnrichment
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 9.2CVE-2026-84197

CISA ADP VulnrichmentCVE-2026-84197

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-84197 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.2) vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto (generic), Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto (generic), Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Sep 8, 2026Updated Sep 9, 2026Source checked Oct 25, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 8, 2026Material review Sep 9, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 9.2
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
3 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 9.2. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto (generic), Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto (generic), Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Dittogeneric1.0.0Not reported
Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Dittogeneric>=2.0.0 <3.8.1 || >=3.9.0 <3.9.13.8.1, 3.9.1
Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Dittogeneric>=1.0.0 <=2.1.0Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto, Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto, Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Eclipse Foundation/Eclipse Ditto to 3.8.1 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Sep 8, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Sep 9, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 8, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegitlab.eclipse.org
Upstream source description

In Eclipse Ditto's Node.js JavaScript client, all released versions of @eclipse-ditto/ditto-javascript-client-node from 2.0.0 to 3.9.0 and of its predecessor package @eclipse-ditto/ditto-javascript-client-node_1.0 from 1.0.0 to 2.1.0, the WebSocket transport hard-codes rejectUnauthorized: false when creating the underlying ws WebSocket. Certificate chain and hostname validation are therefore disabled for every wss:// connection, and no builder option, constructor argument or environment variable lets an application turn validation back on. An attacker in a position to intercept the connection can present an arbitrary certificate, complete the TLS handshake, read the credentials that the configured authentication provider sends in the Authorization header of the WebSocket upgrade request, and read, alter or inject Ditto Protocol messages for the lifetime of the connection. The Java client, the browser/DOM JavaScript client and the HTTP transport of the Node.js client are not affected.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Related CVEs

  • Unitree Robotics Unitree Go2 chat_go websocket.py WebSocketClient.connect certificate validationAlso CWE-295

Record context

Vulnerability class
Missing Auth
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-295, CWE-297, CWE-300
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 25, 2026
References
1 linked source
Open source record