Answer in brief
CVE-2026-84205 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in GROWI through 8.0.2 Authorization Bypass Through User-Controlled Key on apiv3 Revision Retrieval. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps growilabs/growi (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps growilabs/growi (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| growilabs/growigeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 1, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 1, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 1, 2026
GROWI contains an access control vulnerability in the GET /_api/v3/revisions/:id endpoint that validates access against a query parameter but returns the revision identified by the path parameter without confirming they reference the same page. Authenticated attackers can pair a page identifier they can access with an arbitrary revision identifier to read revision content from pages they lack permission to view.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.