Answer in brief
CVE-2026-84387 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Fortinet/FortiSandbox (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Fortinet/FortiSandbox (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Fortinet/FortiSandboxgeneric | 5.2.0 || 5.0.0 || 4.4.0 || 4.2.1 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 8, 2026
A improper neutralization of special elements used in a command ('command injection') vulnerability in Fortinet FortiSandbox 5.2.0, FortiSandbox 5.0.0 through 5.0.6, FortiSandbox 4.4.0 through 4.4.9 may allow attacker to execute unauthorized code or commands via <insert attack vector here>
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.