Answer in brief
CVE-2026-85426 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in MOOS-IvP through 24.8.1 uMemWatch Command Injection via MOOS Client Names. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps moos-ivp/moos-ivp (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps moos-ivp/moos-ivp (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| moos-ivp/moos-ivpgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 3, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 3, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 3, 2026
MOOS-IvP uMemWatch through 24.8.1 constructs shell commands from attacker-chosen MOOS client names without sanitization. Attackers can inject shell metacharacters into client names to execute arbitrary commands as the uMemWatch process user through unquoted redirection targets in system calls.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.