Answer in brief
CVE-2026-85979 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in CISA ADP Vulnrichment. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Perforce Software/Puppet Enterprise (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Perforce Software/Puppet Enterprise (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Perforce Software/Puppet Enterprisegeneric | 2023.8.4 || 2025.4.0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 11, 2026
Affected versions of Puppet Enterprise contain a command injection vulnerability in the handling of the java_keystore_passwd parameter. An authenticated user with Puppet administrative privileges can inject arbitrary shell commands by providing a specially crafted value for this parameter, which is passed to a shell execution context without sufficient sanitization. Because the resulting commands are executed with root privileges, successful exploitation can lead to full compromise of the affected system.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.