Answer in brief
CVE-2026-86113 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in BookWyrm through 0.9.1 Insecure Direct Object Reference in edit-readthrough Allows Tampering with Other Users' Reading Records. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps bookwyrm-social/bookwyrm (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps bookwyrm-social/bookwyrm (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| bookwyrm-social/bookwyrmgeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 5, 2026
BookWyrm through 0.9.1 contains an authorization bypass vulnerability in the edit_readthrough function that allows authenticated users to modify other users' reading records. Attackers can exploit sequential ReadThrough IDs to overwrite arbitrary users' start dates, finish dates, progress, and progress mode, affecting reading statistics and exported data.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.