Answer in brief
CVE-2026-86120 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in APITable through 1.13.0-beta.1 Fail-Open Authorization in the Fusion API Node Permission Guard. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps apitable/apitable (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps apitable/apitable (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| apitable/apitablegeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 5, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 5, 2026
APITable through 1.13.0-beta.1 contains an incorrect authorization vulnerability in NodePermissionGuard that fails to enforce node-level access control when permission lookups throw exceptions. Attackers with valid Fusion API tokens can write attachments to private datasheets they have been explicitly denied access to by exploiting the unhandled exception in the permission guard.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.