Answer in brief
CVE-2026-86218 records a Critical severity (CVSS 9.8) vulnerability in pre-authentication remote code execution. The current sources mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps N-able/N-central (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 9.8. Known-exploitation status makes exposure review time-sensitive. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps N-able/N-central (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:n-able:n-central:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:n-able:n-central:2026.3:-:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:n-able:n-central:2026.3:hotfix1:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:n-able:n-central:2026.3:hotfix2:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| cpe:2.3:a:n-able:n-central:2026.3:hotfix3:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| N-able/N-centralgeneric | >=0 <2026.3.1.14 | 2026.3.1.14 |
Published upstream
Sep 6, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 6, 2026
Added to CISA KEV
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:kev:kev:kev:recordN-central is vulnerable to a pre-auth remote code execution This issue affects N-central: before 2026.3.1.14.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.