Answer in brief
CVE-2026-86423 records a Medium severity (CVSS 3.3) vulnerability in ImageMagick before 7.1.2-30 Heap-use-after-free via GetList. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps ImageMagick/ImageMagick (generic), ImageMagick/ImageMagick (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 3.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps ImageMagick/ImageMagick (generic), ImageMagick/ImageMagick (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:imagemagick:imagemagick:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| ImageMagick/ImageMagickgeneric | >=0 <7.1.2-30 | 7.1.2-30 |
| ImageMagick/ImageMagickgeneric | >=0 <6.9.13-55 | 6.9.13-55 |
Published upstream
Sep 7, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 9, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 7, 2026
ImageMagick before 7.1.2-30 and 6.9.x before 6.9.13-55 contains a heap-use-after-free vulnerability in the GetList method of PerlMagick. A crafted call to the GetList method can trigger the use-after-free, resulting in a crash (denial of service).
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.