Answer in brief
CVE-2026-86427 records a High severity (CVSS 8.8) vulnerability in LibreNMS before 26.8.0 Argument Injection via graph_title. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps librenms/librenms (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 8.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps librenms/librenms (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:librenms:librenms:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| librenms/librenmsgeneric | >=0 <26.8.0 | 26.8.0 |
Published upstream
Sep 7, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 18, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 7, 2026
LibreNMS before 26.8.0 contains an argument injection vulnerability in the graph_title parameter that allows authenticated attackers to inject arbitrary rrdtool arguments by breaking out of double-quote escaping. Attackers can inject DEF and LINE arguments to read RRD files from unauthorized devices, or use newline injection to execute arbitrary rrdtool commands, bypassing per-device authorization checks.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.