HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 86467 apache airflow amazon provider aws auth manager
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Unknown severity · Source severity not reportedCVE-2026-86467

Apache Airflow Amazon provider: AWS auth manager: SAML login CSRF logs users into the attacker's accountCVE-2026-86467

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-86467 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in Apache Airflow Amazon provider: AWS auth manager: SAML login CSRF logs users into the attacker's account. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Apache Software Foundation/apache-airflow-providers-amazon (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Oct 20, 2026Updated Oct 20, 2026Source checked Oct 20, 2026First seen by HOL Oct 20, 2026Material review Oct 20, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Unknown severitySource severity not reported
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
1 mapped package or product
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Apache Software Foundation/apache-airflow-providers-amazon (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Apache Software Foundation/apache-airflow-providers-amazongeneric>=0 <9.38.09.38.0

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Apache Software Foundation/apache-airflow-providers-amazon.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Apache Software Foundation/apache-airflow-providers-amazon to 9.38.0 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Oct 20, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 20, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Oct 20, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • GitHub security advisorygithub.com
  • Source referencelists.apache.org
  • Source referencecve.org
Upstream source description

Apache Airflow Amazon provider: the AWS auth manager's SAML login flow does not bind the authentication response to the browser that began it. The login handler discards the AuthnRequest ID and the callback validates the assertion without requiring a matching InResponseTo, so an unauthenticated attacker who can cause a victim to load a page can complete a SAML login in the victim's browser using the attacker's own assertion, silently logging the victim into the attacker's Airflow account. Subsequent work the victim performs lands in a session the attacker controls. Affects deployments using the AWS auth manager with SAML authentication. The victim needs only to visit an attacker-controlled page; no Airflow account or credential is required of the attacker. This is the same login-CSRF class fixed in the Keycloak auth manager as CVE-2026-40948. Users of apache-airflow-providers-amazon are recommended to upgrade to version 9.38.0, which fixes the issue.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
CSRF
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-352
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 20, 2026
References
3 linked sources
Open source record