Answer in brief
CVE-2026-86737 records a Medium severity (CVSS 4.3) vulnerability in snipe-it before 8.7.0 Missing Authorization via barcode endpoint. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps grokability/snipe-it (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 4.3. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps grokability/snipe-it (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Product | Affected versions | Fixed versions |
|---|---|---|
| cpe:2.3:a:snipeitapp:snipe-it:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:* | Not reported | Not reported |
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| grokability/snipe-itgeneric | >=0 <8.7.0 | 8.7.0 |
Published upstream
Sep 8, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 10, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 8, 2026
snipe-it versions before 8.7.0 fail to enforce asset view authorization in the GET /hardware/{asset}/barcode endpoint. Authenticated attackers can iterate asset IDs to retrieve barcodes and enumerate asset tags across tenants, including soft-deleted and cross-company assets.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.