HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 87827 kguard dvr unauthenticated remote command
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Critical · CVSS 10.0CVE-2026-87827

KGUARD DVR unauthenticated remote command execution vulnerabilityCVE-2026-87827

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-87827 records a Critical severity (CVSS 10.0) vulnerability in KGUARD DVR unauthenticated remote command execution vulnerability. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Sep 9, 2026Updated Sep 9, 2026Source checked Oct 25, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 9, 2026Material review Sep 9, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Critical · CVSS 10.0
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
Not mapped
Fix availability
Not reported

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 10.0. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

Affected software not mapped in the current feed; confirm the named product and version against your inventory.

Recommended response

  1. 1Confirm exposure. Identify whether the named product or interface exists in your inventory, then review the linked upstream references for affected versions and vendor guidance.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Sep 9, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Sep 9, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 9, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referenceblog.netlab.360.com
Upstream source description

Certain KGUARD DVR devices running vulnerable firmware expose a system command execution service on all network interfaces without requiring authentication. A remote unauthenticated attacker with network access to the affected service can execute arbitrary system commands on the device, potentially resulting in complete compromise of the DVR. The vulnerability is known to have been exploited in the wild by the Mirai_ptea (Rimasuta) and Mirai_aurora botnets for malware propagation and subsequent DDoS activity. The vulnerability was reported to affect firmware dating from 2016, while firmware released after 2017 appears to mitigate the issue by restricting the affected service to the localhost interface (127.0.0.1) instead of exposing it on all interfaces (0.0.0.0). The affected-device list reported by Netlab includes many D1004NR, D1008NR, D1016NR, D1104, D1104NR, D1108NR, D1116NR, D1132NR, D2116NR, D97xx, D98xx, and D99xx variants and several associated hardware revisions The exploit is included in some version of rapperbot and exploited in 2026. This assignment has been made to document the active exploitation and lack of documentation from the vendor.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Missing Auth
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
CWE-1188
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 25, 2026
References
1 linked source
Open source record