Answer in brief
CVE-2026-87927 records a High severity (CVSS 8.8) vulnerability in MaxSite CMS through 109.6 Local File Inclusion via ajax dispatcher. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps MaxSite/MaxSite CMS (generic), MaxSite/MaxSite CMS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
CVSS is 8.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps MaxSite/MaxSite CMS (generic), MaxSite/MaxSite CMS (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| MaxSite/MaxSite CMSgeneric | 0.78 | Not reported |
| MaxSite/MaxSite CMSgeneric | >=0.78 <=109.6 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 9, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 24, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 9, 2026
MaxSite CMS through 109.6 contains a local file inclusion vulnerability in the ajax and require-maxsite dispatchers that allows unauthenticated attackers to execute privileged handler files by supplying base64-encoded path traversal sequences. Attackers can bypass path validation checks and execute admin-gated handler actions without authentication to access sensitive functionality.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.