Answer in brief
CVE-2026-88868 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in AVideo LiveLinks Stored XSS via title and description fields. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps WWBN/AVideo (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps WWBN/AVideo (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| WWBN/AVideogeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 10, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 10, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 10, 2026
AVideo through commit c3edcc274c389816d434acadac07ee78eaf330c1 contains a stored cross-site scripting vulnerability in the LiveLinks plugin where title and description fields are stored without sanitization. A user with canStream permission can inject malicious scripts that execute in the browser of every visitor viewing the live-link page, including administrators, within the site origin.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.