Answer in brief
CVE-2026-89256 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in AVideo Bookmark Plugin Stored XSS via Chapter Names. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps WWBN/AVideo (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps WWBN/AVideo (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| WWBN/AVideogeneric | 0 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 11, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 11, 2026
AVideo through commit c3edcc274c389816d434acadac07ee78eaf330c1 contains a stored cross-site scripting vulnerability in the Bookmark plugin where chapter names are not encoded before being concatenated into public watch-page HTML. A video owner can inject malicious scripts via the bookmark name parameter, and every visitor of that video executes the payload in the AVideo origin.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.