HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 89513 risc v kvm fix pmu event info array size overflow
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright © 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
High · CVSS 8.8CVE-2026-89513

RISC-V: KVM: Fix PMU event info array size overflowCVE-2026-89513

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-89513 records a High severity (CVSS 8.8) vulnerability in RISC-V: KVM: Fix PMU event info array size overflow. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Sep 11, 2026Updated Oct 19, 2026Source checked Oct 27, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 11, 2026Material review Oct 19, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
High · CVSS 8.8
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
3 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

CVSS is 8.8. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=e309fd113b9f6c34672a487be08fecb7e12e7e29 <82088f88c96b99c27a974d09b02c2b133262fadf || >=e309fd113b9f6c34672a487be08fecb7e12e7e29 <735bc20c24187ca419c9d5e63860a54b91be34bd82088f88c96b99c27a974d09b02c2b133262fadf, 735bc20c24187ca419c9d5e63860a54b91be34bd
Linux/Linuxgeneric6.18Not reported
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=e309fd113b9f6c34672a487be08fecb7e12e7e29 <ddbd71a3780942918a7d116d666313e5b3304d73 || >=e309fd113b9f6c34672a487be08fecb7e12e7e29 <82088f88c96b99c27a974d09b02c2b133262fadf || >=e309fd113b9f6c34672a487be08fecb7e12e7e29 <735bc20c24187ca419c9d5e63860a54b91be34bdddbd71a3780942918a7d116d666313e5b3304d73, 82088f88c96b99c27a974d09b02c2b133262fadf, 735bc20c24187ca419c9d5e63860a54b91be34bd

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to 82088f88c96b99c27a974d09b02c2b133262fadf; Linux/Linux to ddbd71a3780942918a7d116d666313e5b3304d73 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Sep 11, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 19, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 11, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: RISC-V: KVM: Fix PMU event info array size overflow SBI PMU EVENT_GET_INFO stores guest-controlled num_events * sizeof(*einfo) in a 32-bit integer. On RV64, num_events = 0x10000001 makes 0x100000010 truncate to 16. KVM then allocates one entry but loops over the original num_events, causing out-of-bounds reads and writes. A nested guest triggered: BUG: KASAN: slab-out-of-bounds in kvm_riscv_vcpu_pmu_event_info+0xa4/0x142 Read of size 4 at addr ff600000074d46b0 by task init/1 Call Trace: [<ffffffff8006471c>] kvm_riscv_vcpu_pmu_event_info+0xa4/0x142 [<ffffffff800690c0>] kvm_sbi_ext_pmu_handler+0xca/0x268 [<ffffffff8006779e>] kvm_riscv_vcpu_sbi_ecall+0xec/0x1e6 [<ffffffff8006008c>] kvm_riscv_vcpu_exit+0x48c/0x540 [<ffffffff8005ea0a>] kvm_arch_vcpu_ioctl_run+0x37e/0xc80 Allocated by task 1: __kmalloc_noprof+0x19e/0x4b0 kvm_riscv_vcpu_pmu_event_info+0x72/0x142 kvm_sbi_ext_pmu_handler+0xca/0x268 kvm_riscv_vcpu_sbi_ecall+0xec/0x1e6 kvm_riscv_vcpu_exit+0x48c/0x540 kvm_arch_vcpu_ioctl_run+0x37e/0xc80 The buggy address is located 0 bytes to the right of allocated 16-byte region [ff600000074d46a0, ff600000074d46b0) Store the shared-memory size in size_t and reject multiplication overflow. Allocate the guest-driven array with GFP_KERNEL_ACCOUNT so it is charged to kmemcg, and use __GFP_NOWARN to suppress allocation failure warnings. Use kvcalloc() to allow vmalloc fallback and an unsigned long loop index to match num_events.

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Oct 27, 2026
References
3 linked sources
Open source record