Answer in brief
CVE-2026-89799 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in bpf: Disable preemption in bpf_get_stackid. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
Analysis pending evidence review
HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.
A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.
Analysis status
Analysis pending evidence review
Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.
The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.
| Package | Affected range | Fixed version |
|---|---|---|
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | >=d5a3b1f691865be576c2bffa708549b8cdccda19 <ccf481d73bce6e851cec364fe831c86fe66877cf || >=d5a3b1f691865be576c2bffa708549b8cdccda19 <c4efdc1d4cb3e9183e41a1b2a5e0901dbbb31cdf || >=d5a3b1f691865be576c2bffa708549b8cdccda19 <15f1bd8574662f1b7b26aaa2e23ebf4066f0117d | ccf481d73bce6e851cec364fe831c86fe66877cf, c4efdc1d4cb3e9183e41a1b2a5e0901dbbb31cdf, 15f1bd8574662f1b7b26aaa2e23ebf4066f0117d |
| Linux/Linuxgeneric | 4.6 | Not reported |
Published upstream
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordSource modified
Sep 16, 2026
Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:recordFirst seen by HOL
Sep 16, 2026
In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: bpf: Disable preemption in bpf_get_stackid The get_perf_callchain call needs disabled preemption plus we need it disabled as long as we access its returned trace entries buffer. Note the bpf_get_stackid_pe function is executed already with preemption disabled.
Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.