HOL LogoGuard

Explore HOL

  • HOL home
  • AI agent registry
  • AI plugins
  • Open standards
  • HOL members
  • Sponsor HOL
  • Advertise with HOL

Guard product

  • Guard overviewLocal security and control for AI agents and the tools they use.
  • FeaturesRuntime protection, policy routing, review, and evidence.

Explore Guard

  • Product previewWalk through Guard surfaces in read-only demo mode.
  • ComparisonCompare Guard with native controls and AI security vendors.

AI tools

  • All AI toolsEvery supported AI tool and how Guard applies policy to it.
  • Codex
  • Claude Code
  • Cursor
  • Antigravity CLI
  • OpenCode
  • Hermes
  • OpenClaw
  • GitHub Copilot CLI
  • Antigravity
  • Kimi
  • Grok
  • Pi / Oh My Pi
  • Zcode

Extensions

  • All extensionsBrowse command and MCP coverage with owners and stated limits.
  • Command coverageShell command protection across clouds, databases, backups, and packages.
  • MCP server coverageSee how Guard maps risk state across MCP tools and servers.
  • Core safetyThe safety floor listings that ship with Guard.
  • Data and resilienceBackup and storage command protection.
  • Cloud and infrastructureAWS, Azure, GCP, Kubernetes, and more.

Security

  • AI security hubSecurity research, advisories, and agent safety coverage.
  • AI tool securitySecurity profiles for each supported coding agent.
  • Safe labsHands-on attack simulations with safe boundaries.
  • Redacted warningsReal blocked actions with sensitive details removed.
  • AdvisoriesCoordinated disclosure reports for AI tooling.
  • Active CVEsSearch active CVEs affecting AI tooling.

Learn

  • Security guidesPractical guides for securing AI agent workflows.
  • DocsInstall, configure, and operate Guard with confidence.
  • ResearchPublished security research, benchmarks, and methodology.

Community

  • ReleasesVersion history, shipped changes and upgrade notes.
  • ContributorsThe people and contributions behind HOL Guard.
  • AffiliatesShare Guard with your audience and earn from referrals.
  • SponsorFund agreed research, implementation and shared testing through the HOL Partner Program.
  • AdvertiseCompare README logo placements, previews and monthly prices, or promote a plugin or extension.
PricingEnterpriseOpen AppInstall Guard
  1. Guard
  2. Security
  3. CVEs
  4. CVE 2026 90126 rtc pcf8563 fix clock provider leak on unbind
HOL Guard

Public security guidance for teams protecting AI harnesses, MCP servers, skills, prompts, and local tool execution.

Install Guard

AI Security

  • Prompt injection
  • MCP security
  • OWASP MCP mapping
  • Supply chain

Resources

  • Trust packet
  • Harness setup
  • Redacted warnings
  • Safe labs

Product

  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
  • Open dashboard
Guard
  • Guard Overview
  • Releases
  • Contributors
  • Install Guard
  • Pricing
Docs
  • Documentation Index
  • Developer Hub
  • API Reference
  • Root OpenAPI
  • Registry OpenAPI
  • Run in Postman
  • Standards
  • Submit ERC-8004 Contract
  • Feature Your Agent
Best Plugins
  • Browse Plugins
  • Plugin Launches
  • Best Claude Plugins
  • Best Codex Plugins
  • Best Grok Plugins
  • Best Kimi Plugins
  • Best DeepSeek Plugins
  • Best Antigravity Plugins
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best Cursor Plugins
  • Best OpenCode Plugins
Best Agents
  • Best ERC-8004 Agents
  • Best Virtuals Agents
  • Best MCP Servers
  • Best A2A Agents
  • Best x402 Payable
  • All Categories
Community
  • Telegram
  • X
More
  • About HOL
  • Sponsor
  • Advertise
  • Affiliate program
  • Contact
  • Blog
  • GitHub
  • Privacy
  • Terms of Service
Settings

Copyright ยฉ 2026 HOL DAO LLC. All rights reserved.

Back to active CVEs
Unknown severity ยท Source severity not reportedCVE-2026-90126

rtc: pcf8563: fix clock provider leak on unbindCVE-2026-90126

Answer in brief

CVE-2026-90126 records a Unknown severity vulnerability in rtc: pcf8563: fix clock provider leak on unbind. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Analysis pending evidence review

HOL Guard separates source facts from reviewed analysis. See the methodology.

Published Sep 17, 2026Updated Oct 19, 2026Source checked Nov 1, 2026First seen by HOL Sep 17, 2026Material review Oct 19, 2026
Upstream Advisory

Key facts

Risk
Unknown severitySource severity not reported
Exploitation
Not marked as known exploited
Affected software
2 mapped packages or products
Fix availability
Available

Why this deserves its current priority

A CVSS score is not reported in the current record. The current sources do not mark it as known exploited. Treat this as a source-backed prioritization signal, not a statement about your environment.

Analysis status

Analysis pending evidence review

Factual feed record only; HOL analysis is not approved for indexing. Read the methodology.

Affected scope and exposure questions

The current feed maps Linux/Linux (generic), Linux/Linux (generic). Check affected ranges and fixed versions before updating.

Mapped affected packages and fixed versions
PackageAffected rangeFixed version
Linux/Linuxgeneric>=a39a6405d5f949bc651694028a55d74c514ef1f9 <2b5622cf4ee218b6f98d31dbf3fbd44b9b6bd675 || >=a39a6405d5f949bc651694028a55d74c514ef1f9 <36cb00c33bd83e7ce31b5a9f1f7c70db0cb7776c || >=a39a6405d5f949bc651694028a55d74c514ef1f9 <30b7c63af50fe1464e7582a37de1ca4bd030ecc1 || >=a39a6405d5f949bc651694028a55d74c514ef1f9 <7afb8db47c4f107bce89cfe5115fb31ba7c94665 || >=a39a6405d5f949bc651694028a55d74c514ef1f9 <97edf3fd9a46ea89a167966991c0449cfa07b36f || >=a39a6405d5f949bc651694028a55d74c514ef1f9 <08a59c28c2bdbcd655e99526c86a41dc83834283 || >=a39a6405d5f949bc651694028a55d74c514ef1f9 <6218c0533a72235ec9c5f41b812c63d963bd4a3e || >=a39a6405d5f949bc651694028a55d74c514ef1f9 <9c48a53685040bb0de45a640b34055cbbfc69d4f2b5622cf4ee218b6f98d31dbf3fbd44b9b6bd675, 36cb00c33bd83e7ce31b5a9f1f7c70db0cb7776c, 30b7c63af50fe1464e7582a37de1ca4bd030ecc1, 7afb8db47c4f107bce89cfe5115fb31ba7c94665, 97edf3fd9a46ea89a167966991c0449cfa07b36f, 08a59c28c2bdbcd655e99526c86a41dc83834283, 6218c0533a72235ec9c5f41b812c63d963bd4a3e, 9c48a53685040bb0de45a640b34055cbbfc69d4f
Linux/Linuxgeneric4.4Not reported

Recommended response

  1. 1Check inventory. Check lockfiles and deployed manifests for Linux/Linux, Linux/Linux.
  2. 2Review the reported fix. Update Linux/Linux to 2b5622cf4ee218b6f98d31dbf3fbd44b9b6bd675 if you use the affected versions. Test the change in a non-production environment first.

Evidence timeline and material changes

  1. Published upstream

    Sep 17, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  2. Source modified

    Oct 19, 2026

    Evidence: source:cvelist:source_dates:source-dates:record
  3. First seen by HOL

    Sep 17, 2026

Sources and claim methodology

  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
  • Source referencegit.kernel.org
Upstream source description

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: rtc: pcf8563: fix clock provider leak on unbind pcf8563_clkout_register_clk() registers the CLKOUT clock provider with of_clk_add_provider(), but nothing ever unwinds it: there is no of_clk_del_provider() call and the driver has no remove callback. Each of_clk_add_provider() allocates a struct of_clk_provider, takes a reference on the OF node and adds an entry to the global of_clk_providers list, none of which is released when the device is unbound. Every bind/unbind (or module reload) therefore leaks a provider structure and an of_node reference. The clock itself is already device-managed (devm_clk_register()); only the provider registration was not. Use devm_of_clk_add_hw_provider() so the provider is removed automatically on unbind. Tie it to the parent i2c device, whose OF node carries the #clock-cells and clock-output-names properties (the RTC class device has no OF node of its own).

Quoted source text, attributed separately from HOL analysis.

Record context

Vulnerability class
Vulnerability
EPSS
Not reported
CWE IDs
Not reported
Source
CVE List V5
Source checked
Nov 1, 2026
References
8 linked sources
Open source record